Custom Character: Aisha Tyler. She plays.

Today’s Pixel Lincoln: The Deckbuilding Game custom character has played her whole life. She’s a gamer. If you don’t believe me, you NEED to read her awesome Facebook post “Dear Gamers”

Here’s a little excerpt:

I play.

I’ve played since I was a little kid.
Since I begged my dad to buy me a Nintendo LCD Donkey Kong, Jr.
Since I blew through three weeks’ allowance playing Defender at the laundromat.
Since you were a twinge in the left side of your daddy’s underoos.

I’ve been a gamer since I made friends with a girl in the 5th grade just to get at her Atari.
Since I missed the bus playing Galaga after school.
Since I missed the start of Return of the Jedi playing Tempest in the theater lobby.

You think you know. You don’t know.

I’ve been a gamer since before you could read.
Since I aced midterms after staying up all night playing Evil Tetris.
Since I became dorm champ at Leisure Suit Larry.
Since I double-wielded on Time Crisis 3 at Fuddrucker’s.

There is much more at http://www.facebook.com/notes/aisha-tyler/dear-gamers/10151040991508993.

And onto the card! It’s our first with an accessory. Or at least an accessory this big.

Check back tomorrow for more custom characters. And don’t forget, you can get your own custom character card at the $75 pledge on Kickstarter. We’re building a universe of people, their dogs, and their babies. It’s going to be awesome.

If you like old-school video games, and you’re looking for an all new style of deckbuilding games, please support Pixel Lincoln: The Deckbuilding Game on Kickstarter! We have some great stretch rewards and custom character cards for our backers. Thanks everyone!
http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/springboard/pixel-lincoln-the-deckbuilding-game-0

About pixellincoln

8-Bit Emancipation.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

